To A Whole New Town

Tales from an American girl living in Denmark

Nordic Bliss

Hi guys. Life has been very busy since I returned from my holiday spent in the Nordic countries. I’m slowly getting my photos, footage, and handwritten journal notes sorted out, but, unfortunately, I’m finding that I just don’t have the extra energy to blog with everything else going on right now so they will probably remain unpublished.

It was a fantastic time with a fair mix of relaxation, excitement, and personal revelation. I reunited with friends from past years at Roskilde Festival, I trekked all the way up to the arctic circle for Trænafestival in Norway (life-changing, really.), and I spent a handful a days each in Oslo, Helsinki, and Tallinn. As I’ve come to expect with travel, I met some absolutely wonderful people and made beautiful memories. The afterglow will be glowing for quite some time.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 01/09/2014 by in Europe.
Follow To A Whole New Town on WordPress.com

Archives

