To A Whole New Town

Tales from an American girl living in Denmark

Salt Lake City

1400783_601602932928_1168869999_o

I went to Salt Lake City over the pre-Halloween weekend.

Almost everybody I told about it responded with, “What? …why!?”

Mostly to visit a very good friend, but also because I haven’t traveled for a few months, and it seems I can only allow so many days to pass before I find myself in an airport again.

I first met Oscar in Copenhagen at 2012’s Roskilde Festival. He’s a quick-witted, Colombian troublemaker who shares my sense of humor. He lives in SLC because he’s a marketing professor/PhD student at the university there.

Our mutual friend Dave, an Aussie who we met at this year’s Roskilde Festival, is staying with Oscar right now so this past weekend was a mini reunion for the three of us. Dave is taking a year to travel the world. He has so many amazing stories, ideas, and photos – I could listen to him forever.

In addition to the expected Halloween party drop ins at night, by day we toured the Mormon church, climbed the hills of downtown SLC, spent a day in Park City, and drove deeper into the mountains for a proper hike on Sunday.

I took some interesting video that I will hopefully find time to edit into a compiled summary of highlights. Until then, here are a few photos.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 31/10/2013 by in USA and tagged .
Follow To A Whole New Town on WordPress.com

Archives

