To A Whole New Town

Tales from an American girl living in Denmark

June 15th 2012

Farewell, for now.

Farewell, for now.

This is most of my CU Denver group’s last day in Copenhagen. I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t a bit sad 😦

I’m staying with some of my new Danish friends for a couple of days before heading off to Switzerland, Italy, Germany, and the Czech Republic. After two weeks of backpacking I’m coming back to Denmark for a few more days in Copenhagen before I hop the train to Roskilde Festival – Yay!!!

I’m so excited I can only make little kid squealing sounds because my words go away when I think about how spectacular it’s going to be. Knowing I’ll be coming back here before trekking all the way back to the States is keeping me from feeling too bummed. Although I will miss my cute little apartment here by Bispebjerg.

Gotta go pack and clean now!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 15/06/2012 by in Europe and tagged .
Follow To A Whole New Town on WordPress.com

Archives

