To A Whole New Town

Tales from an American girl living in Denmark

June 9th & 10th 2012

We had a free weekend and I split my time between exploring my project place some more (I’ve chosen Istedgade street in Vesterbro) and spending time with my Danish friends. I can’t even begin to describe how wonderful the people I’ve met and become friends with here are and how much they already mean to me.

Saturday night/Sunday morning was one of those perfect collection of hours that you have to have been there to understand the amount of happiness filling the spaces. Serious Hygge going on. And Denmark won the football match against Holland so everybody was in an extra good mood.

My friends and I laid around most of the day since we were so tired from the night before/early morning. So cozy. Then I finally convinced myself to bike back to my apartment and got ready for a sushi night atop the Tivoli Hotel with the CU Denver group. Some of the best sushi and views I’ve experienced in my life 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 10/06/2012 by in Europe and tagged .
Follow To A Whole New Town on WordPress.com

Archives

